Give it Away

by Josh

Martin and Me

I am sitting on the bus from Berlin to Frankfurt and I am buzzing.
Buzzing with the joy and miracle that is my life.
Today, I’m totally and utterly and helplessly in love with my life and everything that it is and that it isn’t.
And damn it feels good to know that I still can.
Fall in love like that.
To feel that dense, pulsating ball of energy in my solarplexus sucking me into the present moment, urging me to be my very best, generous, fun self.
This kind of in-loveness that drives me to reach out, and cross borders and overcome my fears in order to express that which is inside me.

I reckon that a lack of self-expression is just as unhealthy as not going to the toilet for too long.
It gets poisonous at some point.

Because it is totally possible to ignore it and push it back downwards. To play it safe, to wait another day and maybe feel a bit more ready or worthy or educated or….

At the heart of this realization and me going back to writing lies a comic I recently read with a quote by the legendary Stephen Fry.
The basic message is:

however hard it may seem: STOP FEELING SORRY FOR YOURSELF AND YOU WILL BE HAPPY

And that’s what I do.

I hope this is useful to you.

I love you.

Josh

